Signature Annual Awards 2018

On Friday 9th November, we had the pleasure of hosting the tenth anniversary of The Signature Annual Awards. Bringing the awards back to the North East where Signature is based, The BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art on the banks of the river Tyne was the perfect venue for such a prestigious occasion.

We welcomed award winning presenter and journalist Pip Tomson as host, with myself and Signature Trustees having the honour of presenting the awards to our worthy winners. In addition to the wonderful food and fantastic atmosphere, it was a real pleasure to welcome friends of Signature, to help us celebrate the tenth Signature Annual Awards in style.

It was incredible to get a glimpse into the lives of our finalists, and to celebrate the amazing work they continue to do. With the theme of this years awards being ‘Brighter Futures’, this allowed us to celebrate not only our finalists, but also Signature’s own journey. We are committed to looking to the future, and I am excited to expand upon everything we have already achieved.

Ten years of The Signature Annual Awards is a real triumph. Who would have thought in 2009 that we would have had the ability to recognise so many amazing people, and to unearth the untold stories of commitment which underpins everything the awards stands for. I am honoured to have been involved with The Signature Annual Awards over the past ten years, and I’m eager to see what the future holds for Signature.

The Signature Annual Awards 2018 – Winners

Excellent Teacher award

Emma Iliffe

Outstanding Student award

Mark Stock

Enriching Education award

Cornwall College (Jack Bryant and Manda Lambert)

Support Champion award

Caroline Ryan

Workplace Commitment award

ITV SignPost

Professional Contribution award

Janice Crossland – Jones

Campaign for the Future award

Transport for London (TFL)

Leadership award

Ellie Parfitt (Deafie Blogger)

Community Spirit Award

Lily Conlan

Signature Lifetime Achievement Award

Craig Crowley MBE


Share this article: